fabric, fabric, fabric…

I’d heard so much on Twitter from other sewers about the wonders of fabric shops in Goldhawk Road, London so on my recent visit it just had to be my first stop and what a wonder it was! So many shops to choose from (I couldn’t choose so just had to pop in them all😃) Like a kid in a sweet shops with so much on offer….silks, lace, linens, leather…I just couldn’t decide so ended up with nothing. Next time I shall know to go with a shopping list. 

Another day another street. So day 2 off to Soho to visit Berwick Street. Now here I did find some bargains at the fantastic Cloth House. Unfortunatly they were closing one of their shops but luckily for me that ment there were rolls & rolls of fabric from only £1 per metre so it would have been rude not to…. 

Jersey, crepe & a couple of slinky metalics…3mts of each. What to make????  

Leave a Reply

