I don’t believe it…….

with 1st July approaching I eagerly awaited the results of the Simplicity Bloggers challenge There were so many fantastic entries how were the judges going to decide. Being away on a little break my phone internet was slow, I saw Simplicitys tweet that the winners were announced but it just wouldn’t download the link. 

Just imagine my surprise later in the day when I got a message congratulating me😃……me a winner I just couldn’t believe it! So here I am proudly displaying my badge 

 So now it’s sinking in I would like, in true Oscars style of course, to say a few thank yous’!!!

Firstly to thank Simplicity for running such a fantastic competition. It looks like it has inspired so many people to push the boundaries of their sewing skills and be inspired to do things a little different. 

Thank you to the judges for thinking my make was worthy of winning and finally to all of you that have sent me such lovely messages or taken the time to read my blog/tweets.

Well done & congratulations to the other winners, highly commendeds & everyone who entered. your makes look fantastic. So many unique ideas. 

I can’t wait till all my patterns arrive & get the opportunity to showcase some on their website. 

It’s all written in black& white on  Simplicity’s blog ……so now I really must believe it😃

Leave a Reply

