So it’s 2016..

 A bit delayed but happy new year.

We have be been lucky enough to have spent the first 2 weeks of this year catching some sun & recharging our batteries..

  

Now it’s back to reality & time to look at the year to come.  It looks like it’s going to be a busy one. 

With a daughters wedding in just over 9 months (not that she reminds me muchšŸ˜ƒ)  most of my sewing time is going to revolve abound that. I’m sure I will share the odd snippet on here along the way especially the Mother of the Bride outfit. I’m still in the confused stage at the mo…….green? Purple? Fitted? Floaty? Suit? Dress? Hat?

Still a wedding is a good excuse to look at all the stunning fabrics you wouldn’t think of using everyday. 

 

Just in case I need to switch off from the wedding chaos it will be good to have a totally different project on the go too and I spotted this challenge on Twitter 

   

What a great great idea. There is still time to join in and you can find all the details here on  Male Devon Sewing’s blog With a good time frame I hope to fit it in a bit at a time so I went out and found a pattern. I love the shape of this jacket, I feel it has got the smartness of a blazer but the casual look of a coat. 

  
It does mean I’ll have to look at even more fabric but I’ll cope! After all Mr B deserves it, he’s currently sat working hard on a Sunday…..well he’s got to save up to take me back to the sun next winteršŸ˜ƒ

Leave a Reply

