#VintagePledge

  

I know my sewing list is already looking pretty full this year but having just read A Stitching Odyssey‘s blog about this years Vintage Pledge I just have to join in! 

So I pledge to make at least one vintage pattern this year.

 I know just the pattern I am going to finally use & I already have the perfect fabric, a bargain find from last year!

 
The cheese plant leaves on the design just seem to scream 70’s to me, probably because I can remember my mum having one of these plants when I was a child, so it seems perfect for this 1973 pattern. Unfortunately i don’t have enough fabric for the jumpsuit so it will have to be the shorter dress this time. 

Looking forward to seeing everyone else’s pledges & makesūüėÉ

Leave a Reply

