Sunday Sevens #8 

Last week I was lucky enough to have a morning out of the salon to style wedding hair at this stunning venue on the edge of Dartmoor. Despite the satnav getting me lost & trying to get me to park in someone’s garden it was a successful morning! 

We have had such a mixture of weather. Usually on my journey to work I can see for miles but this was a clearer section on this morning….the countryside has vanished.

Bank holiday Sunday and the perfect way to spend it at a food & drink festival. Nothing better than a lazy Sunday in the sun, sipping Rum Punch while listening to live music. 

So to recovery from the excesses of Sunday a Bank holiday run was in order. I haven’t run for a couple months so wasn’t sure how I’d do but I did about 5 miles with a spot of walking  mixed in. I think the flat route & lovely views helped.

It’s been a week of family celebrations too. Firstly my parents wedding anniversary ment a meal in a village pub.

Secondly I treated my daughter to a few glasses of fizz by the sea to celebrate her 30th birthday… I still can’t believe she’s 30!

Finally Mt B’s early birthday pressie, Bruce Springsteen at Wembley Stadium. We were so high up but it was a fantastic night 


I’m exhausted just thinking how I’ve fitted everything in! The rest of June is looking hectic too so once again I’m sure it will be a few weeks before my next Sunday Sevens but hopefully I’ll have some sewing to blog in the meantime😃 

3 thoughts on “Sunday Sevens #8 

    1. Bruce was great, how he manages over 3hrs non stop running around the stage singing I don’t know, by the end he had almost all 70,000 people on their feet singing & dancing. Fantastic atmosphere 😃 I need to get back into running more but having trouble fitting it in !

      Like

Leave a Reply

