Sparkling snowflakes

I haven’t seemed to have managed to get much sewing done in the last couple months but thought I’d share my quick Christmas decoration idea. 


If you read my last post you will see I made a hairvine from jewellery wire and beads so this gave me an idea to use up the bits left…..sparkly snowflakes. 

I’ve used 4mm Jewellery wire and a selection of different sized beads. Cutting a length approx 50cm I folded in half making a loop then twisted the wires together for about an inch before threading a bead along one end. 



Holding the bead about an inch along wire I folded it back on itself then twisted to along to end of previous twisted section. 


Repeated the process. 


With the last section I simply pushed the end of the wire into the centre of the twists to hide.


1st of many completed 


They are currently twinkling in my salon window😃 Merry Christmas everyone🌲


One thought on “Sparkling snowflakes

Leave a Reply

