Sunday Sevens 23

Hope your all enjoying your weekend.  It’s been a couple weeks since I last did a Sunday Sevens so here is a quick catch up with what I’ve been doing when I haven’t been working or sewing! 

A walk along the river Thames at Kingston of course included a tea stop & as we sat drinking this Heron landed on the bank just feet away from us. 

I’ve been getting back into doing lots of walking but no running at all so my Christmas pressie (from a friend😕!) of entry into a 10k was passed over to Mr B. I went along to watch him cross the finish line. 


We have had very mixed weather so on a nice day I took the chance to walk along Plymouth Hoe. 


The other days of rain have ment the rivers here are swollen with the water running off the moors. 


It was a rainy day on a day out with my mum, daughter & grandkiddies so we had to dodge the showers by going into a lovely cafe where they did a whole selection of hot chocolates & milkshakes topped with almost everything you can think of! This ones was my daughters popcorn & caramel hot chocolate 


We had to walk off a few calories so strolled around the Barbican. It had been the Pirate weekend so some tall ships were still there. 


Finally my last pic if from another Christmas Pressie. Mr B had bought me tickets to see Adam Ant in the Royal Albert Hall, a place I’d mentioned I’d love to go to. So I donned my newly made frilly shirt but decided against the white stripe across my face that I had often worn out in my teenage years!  It was a fantastic night. The venue was as grand as I’d expected & we were stood only feet away from the stage😀

2 thoughts on “Sunday Sevens 23

Leave a Reply

