Ultraviolet Tee

Last month was lucky enough to do some more pattern testing for Seamstress Erin Designs


The Ultraviolet Tee is a versatile pattern that can be made in a woven or knit option with a straight standard length hem or a curved cropped hem with a slightly longer back. The pattern is graded to cover a great range of sizes and also has 2 cup size options. I found this perfect for me as I have a small upper bust measurement, which the sizes refer too, so cutting to my size/cup ment a great fit first time! Erin includes lots of useful information on the pattern as to how to measure & select size. 

I made both a knit and a woven version of the curved hem option. As I went for the larger cup size these both had bust darts. 

My knit was made from a lightweight fabric with very narrow strips that seemed to move as I sewed😂 Just about managed to match pattern match though. This version has a neckband and I added the optional pocket as a feature



My woven was made from this Viscose from Fabricland. The woven version has a bias faced neckline. 


I’m loving this Tee & can see it becoming a go to pattern for work tops (theses pics were taken in a quick photo session between clients…thanks Linda!) 

I have received loads of compliments on them and feel it’s a versatile shape that can work with jeans, short, skirts or even layered over dresses & vests. 

Once again I’ve enjoyed this pattern testing process, seeing how much work goes into it, and it’s been really interesting seeing the other testers makes which Erin will share on her blog shortly. 😃

3 thoughts on “Ultraviolet Tee

Leave a Reply

