In the bag

My son & his partner are expecting their first baby,to arrive at anytime, so a couple weeks ago we had a baby shower for the mummy to be at our house. 


I wanted to make a gift but wasn’t sure what. My daughter suggested a buggy bag. Not something I’d heard of, but as she explained it was a bag that clips on to the handle of the pram/buggy to keep the little things you might need at hand rather than having to keep undoing the changing bag. Somewhere to put things like keys, a bottle of water for the new mum & a phone. 

Sounded a great idea so off I went on an online search & quickly came up with this great Tutorial

Knowing that I could make in blue I found some spotty brushed Cotton from a remnant store for the lining & a lovely Twill fabric from Stone Fabric for the outer side. (This fabric sold out really quick. When I went back for a little more it was gone but the lovely lady rooted through the discarded samples bag & found me just enough to complete my project 😃) 



I opted to not put zipped pockets inside but made a small purse to place inside & added a clip strap that could be used to connect the purse or a key. The purse was an adapted Clematis Wristlet where I changed the wriststap so it was fixed but included a d-ring. 


My final step was to add a little bit of detail with my great Embroidery Machine




It was a relatively quick make but with the house sorting & scone making for the afternoon tea shower I didn’t quiet get it finished in time but it has been gifted now so come on grandbaby you can make your entrance! 

Leave a Reply

